Contact Us

Contact Human Resources

Human Resources Building
95 University Boulevard
P.O. Box 261954
Conway, SC 29528-6054
843-349-2036 & 843-347-7610 (fax)
jobs@coastal.edu (employment info)
hr@coastal.edu (general info)

Operating Hours

Monday 8am-5pm
Tuesday 8am-5pm
Wednesday 8am-5pm
Thursday 8am-5pm
Friday 8am-12:30pm

Office of Human Resources Staff 


Thomas Koczara
Vice President, Human Resources and Operations
843-349-2036
tkoczara@coastal.edu

 

 

Kim Sherfesee image
Kimberly B. Sherfesee, MA, SPHR, SHRM-CP
Associate Vice President for Human Resources
843-349-2138
ksherf@coastal.edu

 

Benefits  |  Classification/Compensation  | Employee Relations  |  Employment  |  Operations

Benefits

 

Dana Booth

Benefits Administrator
843-349-5085
dbooth@coastal.edu

 

Lori Cox, PHR, SHRM-CP

Director of Employee Relations and Benefit Services
843-349-6496
lcox1@coastal.edu

Data Entry Assistant 

Paula Gorrera

Benefits Counselor
843-349-2975
pgorrera@coastal.edu

Classification/Compensation

Classification and Compensation Manager 

Tiffany Kovacs, MBA, SPHR, SHRM-SCP

Director, Classification and Compensation 
843-349-2128
tnbrown@coastal.edu

Employment Coordinator 

Scott D. Stiller, MA, SPHR, SHRM-SCP

Classification & Compensation Analyst
843-349-2537
sstiller@coastal.edu

Employee Relations

 

Lori Cox, PHR, SHRM-CP

Director of Employee Relations and Benefit Services
843-349-6496
lcox1@coastal.edu

Jaleesa Gordon 

Jaleesa Gordon

Employee Relations Support Specialist
843-349-4086
jgordon3@coastal.edu 

 Jennifer Rega  

Jennifer Rega, J.D.

Employee Relations Specialist
843-349-2658
jrega@coastal.edu 

Employment

Administrative Services Coordinator 

Lisa Bellamy

Talent Acquisition Consultant & EEO Liaison
843-349-2134
lisa@coastal.edu

  

Taylor Hardwick

Talent Acquisition Specialist
843-349-6925
tbhardwic@coastal.edu 

Denise Perez image 

Denise L. Perez

Talent Acquisition Consultant & EEO Liaison
843-349-2358
denise@coastal.edu

Associate Director of Employment, Engagement and Equal Opportunity Programs 

Jeniffer A. Silver, MA, SPHR, SHRM-SCP

Director of Employment, Engagement & Equal Opportunity Programs
843-349-2139
jasilver@coastal.edu

Picture of Jessica Lutz

Jessica Youngblood

Talent Acquisition Specialist
843-349-2502
jlutz@coastal.edu

Operations

Caitlynn_Cohen 

Caitlynn Cohen

HR Service Center Team Leader
843-349-2469
ccohen1@coastal.edu 

Pamela Drew image 

Pamela Drew

Operations Assistant
843-349-2183
pdrew@coastal.edu

Data Coordinator 

Heather Marsh

Assistant Director of HR Operations
843-349-2018
hmarsh@coastal.edu

Associate Director of Human Resource Operations 

Belinda Pope, PHR, SHRM-CP

Director of Human Resource Operations
843-349-2484
bpope@coastal.edu

Cassandra Smalls

Cassandra Smalls

HR Immigration & Compliance Manager
843-349-2466
csmalls1@coastal.edu

 

Candice Willis

Candice Willis

HR Service Center Team Leader
843-349-2014
cwillis@coastal.edu