Residential Communities

Under the leadership of former chancellor Ronald G. Eaglin, CCU's first residence halls – The Woods – opened in 1987. The community comprises six buildings all named after trees grown around campus: Cypress, Dogwood, Elm, Maple, Oak and Palmetto.  View Campus Map »

Cypress Hall: 110 Township Circle, Conway, SC 29526
Dogwood Hall: 130 Township Circle, Conway, SC 29526
Elm Hall: 140 Township Circle, Conway, SC 29526
Maple Hall: 120 Township Circle, Conway, SC 29526
Oak Hall: 100 Township Circle, Conway, SC 29526
Palmetto Hall: 150 Township Circle, Conway, SC 29526

  • Three-story buildings
  • Coeducational housing for new students
  • Occupancy: approximately 420
  • Special Interest Housing: PGA Golf Management Program
  • Semi-suites with four students in individual bedrooms sharing a bathroom and common living area
  • Air-conditioning
  • Shared bathroom
  • Kitchenette with full-size refrigerator, sink and bar with stools
  • Extra-long, twin-size beds (36" x 80")
  • Desk and chair for each resident
  • Chest of drawers for each resident
  • Built-in closet space
  • Sofa in common living room
  • High-speed internet connectivity for streaming purposes
  • Wireless and ethernet internet access
  • Outdoor pavilion and picnic tables
  • Basketball and volleyball court
  • Walking distance to Hicks Dining Hall
  • Free laundry in Eaglin and Ingle halls
  • Drink and snack vending machines
  • ADA accessible
  • Limited parking available
Back to Residential Communities »

The Woods: Cypress, Dogwood, Elm, Maple, Oak and Palmetto

The Woods Floor Plan


Related Links

Contact Information

Social Icon - Facebook‌  Social Icon - Twitter‌  Social Icon - Instagram


University Housing
Tradition Hall 135
M-Th: 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
F: 8 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.
843-349-6400 (phone)
843-349-6425 (fax)

Township Circle Desk

Elvington Loop Desk

University Place Desk

University Housing creates a foundation of care for resident safety and success.