From the Dean - Coastal Carolina University
In This Section

From the Dean

‌‌Welcome to the Gupta College of Science

Please take the opportunity to explore Coastal Carolina University – a first choice for science in the Southeast.

Michael H. Roberts, Dean, Gupta College of Science

The Gupta College of Science's dedicated faculty and staff are all fully committed to ensuring your success as you pursue your academic career at the undergraduate or graduate level. Our 12 academic departments offer 17 undergraduate majors and 22 minors ranging from biochemistry to statistics, as well as four graduate programs. Our approach to your education is current, engaged and hands-on. Learning will take place in the classroom, the laboratory and in the field. Students have the opportunity to work one-on-one with faculty on research projects and internships that develop your scientific expertise and expand your understanding of science, as a unique process for viewing and understanding the world.

Michael H. Roberts, Ph.D.
Dean, Gupta College of Science
Vice President for Research and Emerging Initiatives
Coastal Carolina University
Science Annex II 210
P.O. Box 261954
Conway, SC 29528-6054

View students on the most recent deans list: Deans List

Departmental Directory »

Dean Michael Roberts addresses the online learning environment in place for Spring 2020.