Faculty - Coastal Carolina University
In This Section

Visual Arts Faculty

The faculty of the Visual Arts Department are listed by program area below.

M. Logan Woodle 
Department Chair and Professor, Art History
Edwards College of Humanities and Fine Arts 272 | 843-349-6966 | mwoodle@coastal.edu | website 


Administrative Specialist
Edwards College of Humanities and Fine Arts 272 | 843-349-2700 

Foundations

Steven Bleicher
Professor
Edwards College of Humanities and Fine Arts 286 | 843-349-6472 | sbleicher@coastal.edu

Charles Clary
Area Coordinator and Professor
Edwards College of Humanities and Fine Arts 267 | 843-349-4090 | cclary@coastal.edu | website 

Ashlyn Pope
Assistant Professor and Associate Director Joyner Institute
Edwards College Humanities and Fine Arts 271A | apope1@coastal.edu 

Teaching Associates

Joshua Knight | jlknight@coastal.edu 
Joy Klein | 843-349-2700 | jmklein@coastal.edu 

Art Studio

James Arendt
Professor and Director of the Rebecca Randall Bryan Art Gallery
Edwards College of Humanities and Fine Arts 127 | 843-349-6409 | jarendt@coastal.edu | website

Yvette Arendt
Associate Professor, Painting and Drawing
Edwards College of Humanities and Fine Arts 131 | 843-349-2786 | yarendt@coastal.edu

Jeremy R. Brooks
Associate Professor, Ceramics and 3D
Edwards College of Humanities and Fine Arts 134 | 843-349-2762 | jbrooks1@coastal.edu | website 

David Johnson 
Assistant Professor, Photography
Edwards College of Humanities and Fine Arts 135 | 843-349-4152 | djohnsons1@coastal.edu | website 

Meghan O'Connor
Professor
Edwards College Humanities and Fine Arts 126 | moconnor@coastal.edu | 843-349-6948

Sandrine Schaefer
Assistant Professor
Edwards College of Humanities and Fine Arts 133 | sschaefer@coastal.edu | website

Easton Selby
Associate Dean and Professor, Photography
Edwards College of Humanities and Fine Arts 201 | 843-349-6474 | eselby@coastal.edu | website 

Teaching Associates

N. Grey Eckert | ngeckert@coastal.edu 

Art History

Elizabeth Baltes
Associate Professor, Art History
Edwards College of Humanities and Fine Arts 268 | 843-349-5036 | ebaltes@coastal.edu

Elizabeth Howie
Professor, Art History
Edwards College of Humanities and Fine Arts 283 | 843-349-2750 | ehowie@coastal.edu 

Stephanie Miller 
Professor, Art History
Edwards College of Humanities and Fine Arts | 843-349-2630
smiller@coastal.edu 

Leslie Wallace
Professor, Art History
Edwards College of Humanities and Fine Arts 269 | 843-349-2750 | lwallace@coastal.edu 

Teaching Associate

Amy Crane | 843-349-2700 | acrane@coastal.edu 

Bruce Maggi | Edwards College Humanities and Fine Arts TBA 
843-349-2700 | blmaggi@coastal.edu 

Graphic Design

Jeff Case
Professor
Edwards College of Humanities and Fine Arts 265 | 843-349-6555 | jcase@coastal.edu.  

K. Hope Eckert
Visiting Assistant Professor, Art and Design
Edwards College of Humanities and Fine Arts TBA | 843-349-2700 | kheckert@coastal.edu 

Scott Mann
Professor and Associate Chair
Edwards College of Humanities and Fine Arts 270 | 843-349-6655 | smann@coastal.edu