Faculty and Staff - Coastal Carolina University
In This Section

Biology Faculty and Staff


John Hutchens Jr., Ph.D.
Chair/Professor
Science Annex II 207C
jjhutche@coastal.edu |
843-349-2169 | View profile »  
Personal webpage 

Candy Butler 
Administrative Specialist  
Science Annex II 207A 
crbutle2@coastal.edu  |
843-349-2238 | View profile »


Karen Aguirre, Ph.D.   
Distinguished Professor Emeritus   
Science Annex II 207 
kmaguirr@coastal.edu | 843-349-2238 

Anthony Audino, D.C.
Senior Lecturer  
Science Annex II 312  
aaudino@coastal.edu  | 843-349-6615 | View profile »

Michelle Barthet, Ph.D.
Associate Professor 
Swain Hall 110  
mbarthet@coastal.edu  | 843-349-6905 | View profile »

Stephen Bush, Ph.D.  
Professor  
Swain Hall 232 
bush@coastal.edu  | 843-349-2269 | View profile »

Tiffany Butler, D.C.
Lecturer  
Science Annex II 311 
tbutler@coastal.edu | 843-349-2710 | View profile »

Danielle Capella
Teaching Associate 
Science Annex II 221  
decapella@coastal.edu  | 843-349-2238 | View profile »

Megan Cevasco, Ph.D.   
Associate Professor  
Swain Hall 109  
mcevasco@coastal.edu | 843-234-3456 | View profile »

Geoffrey Cockrell  
Senior Instructor 
Science Annex II 314  
cockrell@coastal.edu  | 843-349-2278 | View profile »

Derek Crane, Ph.D. 
Associate Professor  
Science Annex II 207G 
dcrane@coastal.edu  | 843-349-4065 | View profile »
Personal webpage

Heather Davis  
Lecturer  
Science Annex II 207D  
hldavis@coastal.edu | 843-349-2238 | View profile »

Virginia Frick  
Teaching Associate  
Science Annex II 221  
vfrick@coastal.edu | 843-349-2238 | View profile »

Chiara Gamberi, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor 
Swain Hall 108  
cgamberi@coastal.edu  | 843-349-2487 | View profile »  
Personal webpage

Sharon Gilman, Ph.D.
Professor 
Swain Hall 120  
sgilman@coastal.edu  | 843-349-2248 | View profile »  
Personal webpage

Kevin Godwin, Ph.D.
Associate Professor 
Science Annex II 207E  
ksgodwin@coastal.edu  | 843-349-4158 | View profile »  
Personal webpage

Vladislav Gulis, Ph.D.
Professor 
Swain Hall 229 
vgulis@coastal.edu  | 843-349-2576 | View profile »   
Personal webpage

Tina Heyman-Carbone, D.C.
Teaching Associate 
Science Annex II 221
theymanc@coastal.edu  | 843-349-2238 | View profile »

Amy Hill
Lecturer
Science Annex II 207B
ahill@coastal.edu  | 843-349-4065 | View profile »

Christopher Hill, Ph.D.
Professor
Science Annex II 207H
chill@coastal.edu  | 843-349-2567 | View profile »

Eric Konig, D.C.
Lecturer
Swain Hall 234
ekonig@coastal.edu | 843-349-2238 | View profile »  

Marcy Lombardi  
Teaching Associate  
Science Annex II 221   
mlombardi@coastal.edu | 843-349-2238 

Fang Ju Lin, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Swain Hall 119
flin@coastal.edu | 843-349-6484 | View profile »  

James Luken, Ph.D.
Distinguished Professor Emeritus
joluken@coastal.edu | View profile »

David Miller, Ph.D. 
Teaching Associate
Science Annex II 221
dmiller@coastal.edu | 843-349-2238 | View profile »  

Scott Parker, Ph.D.
Professor
Swain Hall 230
sparker@coastal.edu | 843-349-2491 | View profile »   
Personal webpage 

Robert Pettis
Teaching Associate
Science Annex II 221
rpettis@coastal.edu | 843-349-2238 | View profile »   

Michael Pierce, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Swain Hall 233
mpierce@coastal.edu | 843-349-6483 | View profile »   

Kimberly Poston
Teaching Associate
Science Annex II 207D
kposton@coastal.edu | 843-349-2701 | View profile » 

Suzanne Senchak
Senior Instructor
Science Annex II 214
ssenchak@coastal.edu | 843-349-2789 | View profile »   

Alison Smooth-Pierce
Lecturer
Science Annex II 311
asmootpi@coastal.edu | 843-349-6688 | View profile »   

Bo Song, Ph.D.
Teaching Associate
Science Annex II 221
bsong@coastal.edu | 843-349-2238 | View profile »   

Douglas Van Hoewyk, Ph.D.
Professor
Swain Hall 118
dougvh@coastal.edu | 843-349-2431 | View profile »   
Personal webpage

Daniel Williams, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Swain Hall 231
dwilliams@coastal.edu | 843-349-6566 | View profile »  
Personal webpage

Tianyi Wu, Ph.D.
Lecturer
Swain Hall 114
twu@coastal.edu | 843-349-2238 | View profile »