Faculty and Staff

Biology Faculty and Staff


John Hutchens Jr., Ph.D.
Chair/Professor
Douglas Hall 207C
jjhutche@coastal.edu |
843-349-2169 |
Personal webpage 

Holly Bolk
Administrative Assistant 
Douglas Hall 207A 
hbolk@coastal.edu |
843-349-2852 


Karen Aguirre, Ph.D.   
Distinguished Professor Emeritus   
kmaguirr@coastal.edu 

Anthony Audino, D.C.
Senior Lecturer  
Douglas Hall 312  
aaudino@coastal.edu  | 843-349-6615 |

Michelle Barthet, Ph.D.
Associate Professor 
Swain Hall 110  
mbarthet@coastal.edu  | 843-349-6905 |

Stephen Bush, Ph.D.  
Professor  
Swain Hall 232 
bush@coastal.edu  | 843-349-2269 |

Tiffany Butler, D.C.
Lecturer  
Douglas Hall 311 
tbutler@coastal.edu | 843-349-2710 |

Danielle Capella
Teaching Associate 
Douglas Hall 221  
decapella@coastal.edu  | 843-349-2238 |

Megan Cevasco, Ph.D.   
Associate Professor  
Swain Hall 109  
mcevasco@coastal.edu | 843-234-3456 |

Geoffrey Cockrell  
Senior Instructor 
Douglas Hall 314  
cockrell@coastal.edu  | 843-349-2278 |

Derek Crane, Ph.D. 
Associate Professor  
Douglas Hall 207G 
dcrane@coastal.edu  | 843-349-4065 |
Personal webpage

Callie Crawford, Ph.D.  
Assistant Professor  
Swain Hall 118
ccrawford@coastal.edu | Phone: TBD |

Heather Davis  
Lecturer  
Douglas Hall 207D  
hldavis@coastal.edu | 843-349-2238 |

Kristin Eaton  
Teaching Associate  
keaton1@coastal.edu | 843-349-2404

Chiara Gamberi, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor 
Swain Hall 119  
cgamberi@coastal.edu  | 843-349-2487 |  
Personal webpage

Sharon Gilman, Ph.D.  
Distinguished Professor Emeritus  
sgilman@coastal.edu 

Kevin Godwin, Ph.D.
Associate Professor 
Douglas Hall 207E  
ksgodwin@coastal.edu  | 843-349-4158 |  
Personal webpage

Vladislav Gulis, Ph.D.
Professor 
Swain Hall 229 
vgulis@coastal.edu  | 843-349-2576 |  
Personal webpage

Matthew Grisnik, Ph.D. 
Assistant Professor 
Swain Hall 108
mgrisnik@coastal.edu |   
Personal webpage

Tina Heyman-Carbone, D.C.
Teaching Associate 
Douglas Hall 221
theymanc@coastal.edu  | 843-349-2238 |

Amy Hill
Lecturer
Douglas Hall 207B
ahill@coastal.edu  | 843-349-4065 |

Christopher Hill, Ph.D.
Professor
Douglas Hall 207H
chill@coastal.edu  | 843-349-2567 |

Eric Konig, D.C.
Lecturer
Douglas Hall 234
ekonig@coastal.edu | 843-349-2404 |   

Marcy Lombardi  
Teaching Associate  
Douglas Hall 221   
mlombardi@coastal.edu | 843-349-2238 

Fang Ju Lin, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Swain Hall 120
flin@coastal.edu | 843-349-6484 |

James Luken, Ph.D.
Distinguished Professor Emeritus
joluken@coastal.edu | View profile »

David Miller
Teaching Associate/Transfer Advisor/Strategic Advising and Peer Leadership
Kearns 215G
dmiller@coastal.edu | 843-349-6679 |  

Scott Parker, Ph.D.
Professor
Swain Hall 230
sparker@coastal.edu | 843-349-2491 |  
Personal webpage 

Michael Pierce, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Swain Hall 233
mpierce@coastal.edu | 843-349-6483 |    

Kimberly Poston
Teaching Associate
Douglas Hall 207
kposton@coastal.edu | 843-349-2701 |

Suzanne Senchak
Senior Instructor
Douglas Hall 214
ssenchak@coastal.edu | 843-349-2789 |  

Michelle Smith   
Lecturer  
msmith28@coastal.edu

Bo Song, Ph.D.
Teaching Associate
Douglas Hall 221
bsong@coastal.edu | 843-349-2238 |    

Jonathan Ward  
Teaching Associate  
jward6@coastal.edu 

Daniel Williams, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Swain Hall 231
dwilliams@coastal.edu | 843-349-6566 |
Personal webpage

Tianyi Wu, Ph.D.
Lecturer
Swain Hall 114
twu@coastal.edu | 843-349-2571 |