Madeline Morgan

The official logo of 2016 #CCUfamily

Name: Madeline Morgan

Hometown: North Myrtle Beach, S.C.

Year in School: Freshman

Major: Biology                                                                                                         


Madeline is a freshman

Madeline's Video

Why did Madeline Morgan decide to stay in the area for college? Simply because she wanted to become part of Teal Nation!

Growing up in North Myrtle Beach, Madeline watched as Coastal Carolina University continued to grow in both size and national profile. When it came time to decide her higher education choice, she became a Chant. Since starting her freshman year this August, Madeline has been impressed by the campus community and the caring professors, noting that Coastal Carolina really wants its students to succeed.

The friendly environment at CCU has already led Madeline to become involved. A member of the Fishing Club, she enjoys the opportunity the group gives her to go on trips and to just have fun with her hobby. When she isn’t fishing, attending class or hanging in her residence hall, Madeline works an off-campus job and even barrel races.

Remarking that she “can’t wait to see what the next three years hold,” we will be sure to keep an eye out for Madeline and perhaps do a #CCUfamily update on her in 2019.

Madeline is from North Myrtle Beach.
Madeline is studying biology.

Q&A with Madeline

How did you hear about Coastal?: I heard about Coastal because it is my local college and many of my close friends go here.

Why did you come to Coastal?: I came to Coastal to stay close to home and I really wanted to become a part of Teal Nation!

Favorite professor?: My favorite professor is my world religions professor, Tom Woodle.

Favorite class?: My favorite class is world religions.

Favorite aspect of Coastal?: My favorite aspect of Coastal is how friendly everyone is and how much of a community feel the school has.

Favorite aspect of living in the Conway/Myrtle Beach area?: My favorite aspect of living in the Myrtle Beach area is living close to the beach.

Clubs/Intramurals/Other Extracurricular Activities involved in?: I am involved in the Fishing Club.

Do you work anywhere currently (either on or off campus)?: I currently work at Ocean’s Food and Spirits in North Myrtle Beach. Awesome environment and even better food!

Plans after graduation?: I want to work in the medical field, hopefully with children, after I graduate and form a family of my own one day.

What are your hobbies?: My hobbies are mostly fishing, hanging with friends and riding my horse.

Do you have any hidden talents?: One of my hidden talents that people don’t really know about me is that I barrel race in local competitions during the summer.

Bonus Info: I am loving my time at Coastal and all the amazing new people I have met!