In This Section

HTC Honors College and Center for Interdisciplinary Studies

Faculty and Staff Directory

Dean's Office

Sara N. Hottinger
Dean
Kearns Hall 102
843-349-2473  |  shottinge@coastal.edu

Megan McIlreavy
Associate Dean
Kearns Hall 104D
843-349-2728  |  mmcilrea@coastal.edu

Louis E. Keiner
Associate Dean and Director of Honors 
Kearns Hall 116A
843-349-2226  |  lkeiner@coastal.edu

Lisa Gagne
Administrative Coordinator
Kearns Hall 101
843-349-2934  |  lgagne@coastal.edu

Gigi Dodd
Administrative Assistant and Communications Coordinator
Kearns Hall 102A
843-349-2638  |  gdodd@coastal.edu

Faculty and Staff

Andrew Busch
Assistant Professor
Kearns Hall 114F
843-349-5055
abusch@coastal.edu

Leslie Barrett Brown
Academic Advisor
Kearns Hall 213E
843-349-5089
lbarrett@coastal.edu

Darcy Coughlan
Teaching Associate 
Kearns Hall 211C
843-349-2462
dcoughlan@coastal.edu

Debra C. Hamm
Program Assistant
Kearns Hall 116
843-349-2267
dhamm@coastal.edu

Jeremy S. Killian
Lecturer
Kearns Hall 114E
843-349-6971
jkillian@coastal.edu

Patience Locke Kotwa
Coordinator, Foreign Languages Instructional Center

Kearns Hall 204
843-349-2478
pllocke@coastal.edu

Jennifer Mokos
Assistant Professor
Kearns Hall 114D
jmokos@coastal.edu

Linda GMcCulloch
Teaching Associate
Edwards 226
843-349-6635
mcculloch@coastal.edu

Brandi A. Neal
Lecturer
Kearns Hall 211B
843-349-2196
bneal1@coastal.edu

Agatha A. O'Brien Gayes
Director, Academic Advising
Kearns Hall 213A   
843-349-2720
aobrieng@coastal.edu

Brianne N. Parker
Director, Tutoring and Learning Center

Kearns Hall 211D
843-349-6536
bparker2@coastal.edu

Dee Pelegrino
Coordinator, Mathematics Learning Center
Kearns Hall 215C
843-349-6620
dpellegri@coastal.edu

Scott E. Pleasant
Coordinator, Writing Center
Kearns Hall 102A
843-349-4154
sepleasa@coastal.edu

Sara Rich
Assistant Professor
Kearns Hall 114B
843349-2953
srich2@coastal.edu

Shannon B. Sarvis
Academic Advisor
Kearns 213C
843-349-5089
ssarvis@coastal.edu

Ina Seethaler
Assistant Professor and Director, Women's and Gender Studies

Kearns 211G
843-349-6919
iseethale@coastal.edu

Michele S. Varga
Academic Advisor
Kearns Hall 213D
843-349-6528
mvarga@coastal.edu