In This Section

HTC Honors College and Center for Interdisciplinary Studies

Faculty and Staff Directory

Dean's Office

Sara N. Hottinger
Dean
Kearns Hall 102
843-349-2473  |  shottinge@coastal.edu

Megan McIlreavy
Associate Dean
Kearns Hall 104D
843-349-2728  |  mmcilrea@coastal.edu

Louis E. Keiner
Associate Dean and Director of Honors 
Kearns Hall 116A
843-349-2226  |  lkeiner@coastal.edu

Lisa Gagne
Administrative Coordinator
Kearns Hall 101
843-349-2934  |  lgagne@coastal.edu

Faculty and Staff

Dan Abel
Professor, Honors Fellow Faculty
Kearns Hall 114F | dabel@coastal.edu
843-349-2257

Andrew Busch
Assistant Professor
Kearns Hall 114E
843-349-5055 | abusch@coastal.edu

Leslie Barrett Brown
Academic Advisor
Kearns Hall 213E
843-349-5089 | lbarrett@coastal.edu

Darcy Coughlan
Lecturer 
Kearns Hall 104A
843-349-2462 | dcoughlan@coastal.edu

Gigi Dodd
Administrative Assistant 
Kearns Hall 102A
843-349-2638 | gdodd@coastal.edu

Debra C. Hamm
Program Assistant
Kearns Hall 116
843-349-2267 | dhamm@coastal.edu

Jeremy S. Killian
Lecturer
Kearns Hall 211F
843-349-6971 | jkillian@coastal.edu

Jennifer Mokos
Assistant Professor
Kearns Hall 114D
843-349-2919 | jmokos@coastal.edu

Brandi A. Neal
Lecturer
Kearns Hall 211E
843-349-2196 | bneal1@coastal.edu

Agatha A. O'Brien Gayes
Director, Academic Advising
Kearns Hall 213A   
843-349-2720 | aobrieng@coastal.edu

Sara Rich
Assistant Professor
Kearns Hall 114B
843349-2953 | srich2@coastal.edu

Shannon B. Sarvis
Academic Advisor
Kearns 213C
843-349-5089 | ssarvis@coastal.edu

Ina Seethaler
Assistant Professor and Director, Women's and Gender Studies

Kearns 104B
843-349-6919 | iseethale@coastal.edu

Michele S. Varga
Academic Advisor
Kearns Hall 213D
843-349-6528 | mvarga@coastal.edu