Leadership - Coastal Carolina University
In This Section

From the Dean

Letters from the Dean 2020 Claudia (added 4/10/20)

The Edwards College is home to one of the most diverse student bodies at Coastal Carolina University, and our faculty, staff and students engage in inclusive and diverse scholarship and art and many focus on historically underrepresented and marginalized groups.

At the Edwards College, our diversity is our strength. Our students come from different countries, states and regions, and different economic, cultural, and social backgrounds. Many are the first students in their families to attend college. Others are seasoned professionals returning to complete their degree or adding a second one. Our entire college works to create an inclusive and equitable creative and learning environment, pairing local research with global perspectives.

Those in the Edwards College believe in ideals such as truth, beauty, and the immortality of art; we pursue those ideals on a daily basis. But we also believe in preparing students to thrive in a 21st-century workplace that features ever-advancing technology and forms of communication. The ability to think critically in order to succeed in such an environment offers lifelong benefits, and it’s rooted in the Edwards College.

Meet the Dean's Office

Claudia Bornholdt 760x760 (Added 7/30/19) JPEG

Claudia Bornholdt, Ph.D.
Dean
Edwards 201
bornholdt@coastal.edu 

Joe Oestreich (760) Added 8/10/2021 MCD

Joe Oestreich , M.F.A.
Associate Dean
Edwards 201
joeo@coastal.edu 

Visual Art

Easton Selby, M.F.A.
Associate Dean
Edwards 201
eselby@coastal.edu 

Jen Boyle, Ph.D.
Assistant Dean
Edwards 201
jboyle@coastal.edu 

Gary Schmidt

Gary Schmidt, Ph.D.
Director of DEI and Community Engagement
Edwards 201
gschmidt@coastal.edu  

 
Administrative Staff

Sheila Levi-Clutts
Administrative Coordinator
Edwards 201  | 843-349-2444 | sleviclu@coastal.edu 

Daniela Johnson
Administrative Specialist 
Edwards 201  |  843-349-2421  |  djohns18@coastal.edu

Karen Williams
Business Manager
Edwards 201  | 843-349-2772 | kwilliams@coastal.edu 

Student Support Staff

Kaitlyn Armon
Director of Student Success, Recruitment, and Career Transition
Edwards 287 | 843-349-2858 | kmpresley@coastal.edu  

Gary Schmidt
Director of DEI and Community Engagement
Edwards 201 | gschmidt@coastal.edu  

 
Production Staff 

Travis Brooks
Media Resources Manager
Edwards  286 | 843-349-6907 | tbrooks3@coastal.edu

Michael DiGiorgio
Digital Studio Director
Edwards 285 | 843-349-2678 | mdigiorgi@coastal.edu 

Earl (Tre) Foxworth III
Social Media Coordinator
Edwards 232 | 843-349-2997 | eafoxworth@coastal.edu 

Abby Sink    Graphic Designer
Edwards 205 | 843-349-6985 | apinders@coastal.edu 

Leadership Teams