Programs - Coastal Carolina University
In This Section

Academic Programs in Political Science

Degree Programs

The Political Science Department houses the BA in Political Science.


Political Science (Bachelor of Arts)

Political Science is a liberal arts major designed to introduce students to the enduring questions of politics and the institutions and political life of the United States and other regions and countries of the world. The discipline of Political Science is divided into different sub-fields: political philosophy, American politics, comparative politics, international relations and public administration. Political Science majors may choose to concentrate in domestic politics or global politics.

Learn more about our program in Political Science »

Political Science Minors »

The Department of Political Science offers minors in American Studies, Global Studies, Political Science, Pre-Law and Political and Economic Thought. Learn more »