Client Services Staff - Coastal Carolina University
In This Section

For ITS Assistance


Client Support Services

Client Support Services encompasses Academic/Classroom Technology Services, Student Computing Labs, Student Technology Support Services, University Housing Technical Support Services, ITS Service Center and Field Support Service Services. The staff are professionals with broad experiences in technology consulting and support, as well as earned post-graduate degrees and professional certifications. They help solve day-to-day technical difficulties, assist in the management of technology resources, and research and assist with recommendations and solutions for technology needs across campus.

STAFF DIRECTORY

Gene Carlisle
Director of Client Support Services
843-349-4196
gcarlisle@coastal.edu

Jim Streicher
Associate Director of Client Support Services
843-349-6921
jstreiche@coastal.edu

ACADEMIC/CLASSROOM SUPPORT

Denny French
Academic/Classroom Technology Support Manager
843-349-6538  |  dfrench@coastal.edu

Joe Minter
Senior Classroom Technology Integration Specialist
843-349-2206  |  jaminter@coastal.edu

William "Justin" Old
Classroom Technology Integration Specialist
843-349-6520  |  wold@coastal.edu

Tony Hansberger
Media Resources Specialist
843-349-5080  |  ahansber@coastal.edu

Dan Snyder
Media Resources Specialist
843-349-2581  |  dsnyder@coastal.edu

ITS SERVICE CENTER/HELP DESK

Jesse Gaither
Help Desk/Service Center Manager
843-349-2050  |  jgaither@coastal.edu

Douglas "Doug" Butters
IT Services Specialist
843-349-5000  |  dbutters@coastal.edu

John Cripe
IT Services Specialist
843-349-2432  |  jcripe@coastal.edu

Ryan D'Alessandro
IT Technician
843-349-4172  |  radales@coastal.edu

Aron Goff
IT Consultant
843-349-4005  |  agoff@coastal.edu

Jennifer Samp
IT Services Specialist
843-349-2589  |  jsamp@coastal.edu

Pierre-Olivier Tavernier
IT Consultant
843-349-2709  |  pierre@coastal.edu

James Wright
IT Services Specialist
843-349-2642  |  jwright1@coastal.edu

ITS-STUDENT COMPUTING SERVICES

Ashley Long
Student Technology Support and Computing Labs Manager
843-349-4171  |  asmith2@coastal.edu

Patrick Karetas
Coordinator for University Housing and Student Technology Support
843-234-3422  |  pkkareta@coastal.edu

John Volk
Student Computing Services Consultant
843-349-6582  |  jfvolk@coastal.edu