Executive Council - Coastal Carolina University
In This Section

Executive Council

The Executive Council is a group of senior-level administrators, chaired by the chief of staff, representing all areas of Coastal Carolina University. These individuals serve in an advisory capacity, and meet bi-monthly. The mission of this body is to regularly review the operations of the University and advise the President’s Cabinet on matters affecting the University at large. The Executive Council also updates and approves policies that filter up through various departments throughout the University.

David A. DeCenzo, University President (ex officio)

Travis Overton, Vice President for Executive Initiatives/Chief of Staff (chair)

Fadi Baroody, Interim Associate Vice President for Information Technology Services

Claudia Bornholdt, Dean, Edwards College of Humanities and Fine Arts

Debbie Conner, Vice President for Student Affairs

Amanda Craddock, Associate Provost for Enrollment Management

Daniel Ennis, Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs

David Frost, Chief Financial Officer/Vice President for Finance

Stephen Harrison, Vice President for Auxiliary Enterprises

Matt Hogue, Director of Athletics

Sara Hottinger, Dean, HTC Honors College and Center for Interdisciplinary Studies

Martha S. Hunn, Associate Vice President/Chief Communication Officer, University Marketing and Communication

Edward Jadallah, Dean/Vice President for Online Education and Teaching Excellence, Spadoni College of Education

Carlos Johnson, Senior Vice President/University Counsel

Christopher Johnson, Executive Director, Chanticleer Athletic Foundation

Barbara Ritter, Dean/Vice President for Executive Development and Career Services

Michael Roberts, Dean/Vice President for Research and Emerging Initiatives, Gupta College of Science

Bryan Steros, Interim Vice President for Philanthropy

Atiya Stokes-Brown, Vice President for Diversity, Equity and Inclusion

Stovall Witte, CEO, Coastal Educational Foundation

Robert Young, Interim Dean, College of Graduate Studies and Research