Meet the Team - Coastal Carolina University
In This Section

Meet the Staff

The Center for Global Engagement supports the enhancement of a global perspective among our students, faculty, staff and community.

We strive to achieve this mission by:

  • Coordinating and facilitating efforts on campus to transform individuals and connect the world through travel abroad;
  • Programming to raise global awareness on campus and in our community;
  • Cultivating a safe and supportive environment for learners and leaders from all parts of the world; and
  • Building sustainable partnerships that enhance the resource position of the university to achieve strategic global engagement.

Our office is located in the Lib Jackson Student Union, room A-109. Our mailing address is:

Center for Global Engagement
Coastal Carolina University
100 Spadoni Park Circle, LJSU A109
Conway, SC 20528-6054 USA

Please meet our staff members and find their contact points below.

Darla Domke-DamonteDarla Domke-Damonte, M.I.B.S., Ph.D.
Associate Provost for Global Initiatives, Professor of Management
+1 (843) 349-2129
ddamonte@coastal.edu
Lib Jackson Student Union A109D

 

 

 

Julie Wilson imageJulie A. Wilson, M.Acc.
Administrative Assistant
Center for Global Engagement
+1 (843) 349-2213
jwilson2@coastal.edu
Lib Jackson Student Union A109

 

 

Education Abroad

Lori Patterson imageLori Patterson, M.A.
Education Abroad Services Coordinator
+1 (843) 349-2684
lori@coastal.edu
Lib Jackson Student Union A109A

 

 

 

International Student and Scholar Services

John King imageJohn King
CHEPD Coordinator and CGE Program Assistant
+1 (843) 349-6465
jking3@coastal.edu
Kearns Hall 207A

 

 

 

Carrie Taylor imageCarrie Taylor
International Student Services Advisor
+1 (843) 349-2445
ctaylor3@coastal.edu
Kearns Hall 207B

 

 

 

International Recruitment and Admissions

Leisha DeRiso imageLeisha DeRiso, M.B.A.
Director, International Recruitment and Admissions
+1 (843) 349-2521
lderiso@coastal.edu
Kearns Hall 207E

 

 

 

Stephanie Rhea imageStephanie Rhea
Project Coordinator, International Recruitment and Admissions
+1 (843) 349-6629
srhea@coastal.edu
Kearns Hall 207D