In This Section

Meet the Team!

The Center for Global Engagement supports the enhancement of a global perspective among our students, faculty, staff and community.

We strive to achieve this mission by:

  • Coordinating and facilitating efforts on campus to transform individuals and connect the world through travel abroad;
  • Programming to raise global awareness on campus and in our community;
  • Cultivating a safe and supportive environment for learners and leaders from all parts of the world; and
  • Building sustainable partnerships that enhance the resource position of the university to achieve strategic global engagement.


Our office is located in the Lib Jackson Student Union, Room A-109.  Our mailing address is:

Center for Global Engagement
Coastal Carolina University
100 Spadoni Park Circle, LJSU A109
Conway, SC 20528-6054 USA

Please meet our team members and find their contact points below.

Darla Domke-DamonteDr. Darla Domke-Damonte, M.I.B.S., Ph.D.
Associate Provost for Global Initiatives / Professor of Management
+1 (843) 349-2129
ddamonte@coastal.edu
Lib Jackson Student Union A109-D

 

 

Education Abroad

Rachel MasseyMs. Rachel Massey, M.A.
Director of Education Abroad
+1 (843) 349-2054
rmassey@coastal.edu
Lib Jackson Student Union A109-E

 

Lori PattersonMs. Lori Patterson, DSO/ARO, M.A.
Education Abroad Services Coordinator
+1 (843) 349-2684
lori@coastal.edu
Lib Jackson Student Union A109-A

 

International Student & Scholar Services

Amir MalekiMr. Amir Maleki, M.B.A., PDSO/RO
Director of International Student and Scholar Services
+1 (843) 349-2053
amaleki@coastal.edu
Lib Jackson Student Union A109-C

 

William BaptistMr. William Baptist, Jr., M.Ed., DSO, ARO
International Student Services Advisor
+1 (843) 349-2445
wbaptist@coastal.edu
Lib Jackson Student Union A109-B

 

International Recruitment & Admissions

Leisha DeRisoMrs. Leisha DeRiso, DSO, M.B.A.
Director of International Recruitment & Admissions
+1 (843) 349-2521
lderiso@coastal.edu
Baxley 220

 

Amy WilliamsMrs. Amy Williams, M.A., M.Ed.
Project Coordinator,
International Admissions & Recruitment
+1 (843) 349-6629
aewilliam@coastal.edu
Baxley 218