In This Section

Meet the Team!

The Center for Global Engagement seeks to serve the campus and broader community by supporting broader campus internationalization that enhances global awareness and supports inclusion in all ways. We work with campus, off-campus, and international partners to achieve this goal.

Darla Domke-DamonteDr. Darla Domke-Damonte, M.I.B.S., Ph.D.
Associate Provost for Global Initiatives / Professor of Management
+1 843 349 2129
ddamonte@coastal.edu
Lib Jackson Student Union
A109-D

 

Explore Blocks box - teal with logoMs. Lisa Gagne
Administrative Support
+1 (843) 349-2213
lgagne@coastal.edu

 

In support of its activities, the Center for Global Engagement includes staff members dedicated to advancing Education Abroad, International Student and Scholar Services, and International Recruitment and Admissions.

Education Abroad

Rachel MasseyMs. Rachel Massey, M.A.
Director of Education Abroad
+1 843 349 2054
rmassey@coastal.edu
Lib Jackson Student Union
A109-E

 

Lori PattersonMs. Lori Patterson, DSO/ARO, MA
Study Abroad Services Coordinator
+1 (843) 349-2684
lori@coastal.edu
Lib Jackson Student Union
A109-A

 

International Student and Scholar Services

Amir MalekiMr. Amir Maleki, M.B.A., PDSO/RO
Director of International Student and Scholar Services
+1 (843) 349-2053
amaleki@coastal.edu
Lib Jackson Student Union A109-C

 

William BaptistMr. William Baptist, Jr., M.Ed., DSO
International Student Services Advisor
+1 (843) 349-2445
amaleki@coastal.edu
Lib Jackson Student Union
A109-B

 

International Recruitment and Admissions

Leisha DeRisoMrs. Leisha DeRiso, DSO, M.B.A.
Director of International Recruitment & Admissions
+1 843 349 2521
lderiso@coastal.edu
Baxley 220

 

Amy WilliamsMrs. Amy Williams, M.A., M.Ed.
Project Coordinator,
International Admissions & Recruitment
+1 (843) 349-6629
aewilliam@coastal.edu
Baxley 218