Communication, Media and Culture - Coastal Carolina University
In This Section

Communication, Media, & Culture

Communication is a perfect major for students interested in all aspects of human interaction. Majors learn a mix of research approaches to studying human interaction, including observation, survey research and experimental methods. More than 450 Coastal Carolina University students currently study in the five Communication concentrations and over 100 others minor in Communication or Journalism. 

Programs 

Communication (BA) Concentrations:

Minors and Certificates

Graduate Programs

The department also offers a graduate degree, the Master of Arts in Communication.

 

‌‌‌‌‌‌‌‌‌‌‌‌

Use the following links for more information about:

Department Administration

Dr. Kyle J. Holody
Department Chair | Associate Professor
Brittain Hall 312 (Spring 2021: Streaming only) | 843-349-2946 | commchair@coastal.edu

Amber Wise
Administrative Specialist
Brittain Hall 311 | 843-349-2450 | awise@coastal.edu

Dr. Cassandra Hill
Associate Chair | Associate Professor
chill2@coastal.edu

Corinne Dalelio
Graduate Coordinator | Assistant Professor
Brittain Hall 313 (Spring 2021: Streaming only) | 843-349-2963 | cdalelio@coastal.edu

For Advising

Lindsey Hanks
Academic Advisor (Last names A-J)
Brittain Hall 332 | 843-349-2035 | clhanks@coastal.edu 

Kaitlyn Maines-Presley
Academic Advisor (Last names K-Z)
Brittain Hall 327 | 843-349-2858 | kmpresley@coastal.edu

To listen to WCCU Radio click here!

Please send questions, comments, or information requests to Comm@coastal.edu.

  Social Icon - Twitter   Social Icon - Instagram