In This Section

Languages and Intercultural Studies Faculty

Gary Schmidt
Chair/Professor of German
Brittain Hall 330 | 843-349-2741 | gschmidt@coastal.edu

Gigi Dodd
Administrative Specialist
Brittain Hall 331 | 843-349-6588 | gdodd@coastal.edu

Nataliya Alekseyenko
Teaching Associate, French and Russian
Brittain Hall 376 | 843-349-4189 | nalekseye@coastal.edu

Rimiya Ableeva
Assistant Professor, French
Brittain Hall 329  | 843-349-2460 | rableeva@coastal.edu

Elaine Berard
Teaching Associate, French
Academic Classroom Building Two 354 | 843-349-6981 | eberard@coastal.edu

Simone Boissonneault 
Lecturer, German
Academic Classroom Building Two 353 | 843-349-2843 | sboissonn@coastal.edu

Donna Brown
Lecturer, Spanish
Brittain Hall 315  |  843-349-2447 | dbrown2@coastal.edu

Mauricio Castillo
Assistant Professor, Spanish 
Brittain Hall 219 | mcastillo@coastal.edu

Caryn Cortez
Teaching Associate, Spanish
Academic Classroom Building Two 354 | cfcortez@coastal.edu

Joanna Ducey
Teaching Associate, French 
Brittain Hall 376 | jducey@coastal.edu

JoAnne Flanders
Senior Instructor, Spanish
Brittain Hall 325  |  843-349-2928 | jflander@coastal.edu

Barbara Gasquet-Carrera
Lecturer, Spanish
Brittain Hall 324 | bgasquet@coastal.edu

Sahar Ghattas
Teaching Associate, French
Brittain Hall 376 | sghattas@coastal.edu 

Alex Hogue
Assistant Professor, German
Brittain Hall 324 | ahogue@coastal.edu

Yun Sil Jeon
Associate Professor, Spanish
Brittain Hall 328 |  843-349-6604 | yjeon@coastal.edu

Lori Knox
Teaching Associate, French
843-349-6603 | lknox1@coastal.edu

Patience Locke Kotwa
Teaching Associate, German
Kearns Hall 204A | pllocke@coastal.edu

Teresa Maybee
Teaching Associate, French
Brittian Hall 376 | tmaybee@coastal.edu

Jose Luis Mireles
Senior Instructor, Spanish
Brittain Hall 321  |  843-349-2442 | jmireles@coastal.edu

Elisa Modolo
Lecturer, Italian
Academic Classroom Building Two 353 | 843-349-6416 | emodolo@coastal.edu

Mario Morales
Senior Instructor, Spanish
Brittain Hall 305  |  843-349-2424 | mmorales@coastal.edu

Alejandro Munoz-Garces
Assistant Professor, Coordinator of Core Spanish Classes
Brittain Hall 314  |  843-349-2430 | amunoz@coastal.edu

Jorge Perez
Associate Professor, Spanish
Brittain Hall 315  |  843-349-2447 | japerez@coastal.edu

Cara Pounds
Teaching Associate, Italian
Academic Classroom Building Two 354 | cpounds@coastal.edu

Claudia Sanford
Teaching Associate, Spanish
Brittian Hall 376 | csanford@coastal.edu

Maria Zeballos
Teaching Associate, Spanish
Academic Classroom Building Two 354 | zeballos@coastal.edu