In This Section

Languages and Intercultural Studies Faculty

Gary Schmidt
Chair/Professor of German
Brittain Hall 212  |  843-349-2741  |  gschmidt@coastal.edu

Angelia Cartrette
Administrative Specialist
Brittain Hall 211 |  843-349-6588  |  acartrett@coastal.edu


 

Nataliya Alekseyenko
Lecturer, French and Russian
Brittain Hall 220  |  843-349-4189  |  nalekseye@coastal.edu

Rimiya Ableeva
Assistant Professor, French
Brittain Hall 214  |  843-349-2460  |  rableeva@coastal.edu

Elaine Berard
Teaching Associate, French
Academic Office Classroom Building 2 354  |  843-349-6981  |  eberard@coastal.edu

Simone Boissonneault 
Lecturer, German
Brittain Hall 220  |  843-349-2843  |  sboissonn@coastal.edu

Donna Brown
Lecturer, Spanish
Brittain Hall 216  |  843-349-2447  |  dbrown2@coastal.edu

Mauricio Castillo
Assistant Professor, Spanish 
Brittain Hall 219  |  mcastillo@coastal.edu

Caryn Cortez
Lecturer, Spanish
Brittain Hall 202  |  cfcortez@coastal.edu

Joanna Ducey
Teaching Associate, French 
Brittain Hall 376  |  jducey@coastal.edu

JoAnne Flanders
Senior Instructor, Spanish
Brittain Hall 205  |  843-349-2928  |  jflander@coastal.edu

Barbara Gasquet-Carrera
Lecturer, Spanish
Brittain Hall 216  |  bgasquet@coastal.edu

Sahar Ghattas
Teaching Associate, French
Brittain Hall 376  |  sghattas@coastal.edu 

Melanie Giraud
Lecturer, French
Brittian Hall 202 | mgiraud@coastal.edu 

Alex Hogue Assistant Professor, German
Brittain Hall 221  |  ahogue@coastal.edu

Yun Sil Jeon
Associate Professor, Spanish
Brittain Hall 217  |  843-349-6604  |  yjeon@coastal.edu

Lori Knox
Teaching Associate, French
843-349-6603  |  lknox1@coastal.edu

Patience Locke Kotwa
Teaching Associate, German
Kearns Hall 204A  |  pllocke@coastal.edu

Teresa Maybee
Teaching Associate, French
Brittian Hall 376  |  tmaybee@coastal.edu

Jose Luis MirelesSenior Instructor, Spanish
Brittain Hall 206  |  843-349-2442 |  jmireles@coastal.edu

Elisa Modolo
Lecturer, Italian
Brittain Hall 222  |  843-349-6416  |  emodolo@coastal.edu

Alejandro Munoz-GarcesAssistant Professor, Coordinator of Core Spanish Classes
Brittain Hall 215  |  843-349-2430  |  amunoz@coastal.edu

Jorge Perez
Associate Professor, Spanish
Brittain Hall 213  |  843-349-2447  |  japerez@coastal.edu

Cara Pounds
Lecturer, Italian
Brittain Hall 222  |  cpounds@coastal.edu

Claudia Sanford
Teaching Associate, Spanish
Brittian Hall 376  |  csanford@coastal.edu

Xinyi Tan
Assistant Professor, Chinese and French
Brittian Hall 209 | xtan@coastal.edu 

Maria Zeballos
Teaching Associate, Spanish
Academic Office Classroom Building 2 354  |  zeballos@coastal.edu