Faculty - Coastal Carolina University
In This Section

Languages and Intercultural Studies Faculty

Anna Oldfield
Interim Chair
Brittain Hall 212  |  843-349-6591  |  aoldfield@coastal.edu 

 

 


Nataliya Alekseyenko
Lecturer, French and Russian
Brittain Hall 220  |  843-349-4189  |  nalekseye@coastal.edu

Rimiya Ableeva
Assistant Professor, French
Brittain Hall 214  |  843-349-2460  |  rableeva@coastal.edu

Elaine Berard
Teaching Associate, French
Brittain Hall 208  |  843-349-2506  |  eberard@coastal.edu

Simone Boissonneault 
Lecturer, German
Brittain Hall 220  |  843-349-2843  |  sboissonn@coastal.edu

Donna Brown
Lecturer, Spanish
Brittain Hall 216  |  843-349-2447  |  dbrown2@coastal.edu

Mauricio Castillo
Assistant Professor, Spanish 
Brittain Hall 219  |  mcastillo@coastal.edu

Caryn Cortez
Lecturer, Spanish
Brittain Hall 202  |  cfcortez@coastal.edu

Humberto Gonzalez Châves
Lecturer, Italian
AOC2 333 | hchavez@coastal.edu 

Anikin Evgeny
Teashing Associate, Russian
TBA | eanikin@coastal.edu 

JoAnne Flanders
Senior Instructor, Spanish
Brittain Hall 205  |  843-349-2928  |  jflander@coastal.edu

Arianna Fognani 
Assistant Professor, Italian
Brittian Hall 239 | 843-349-8534 | afognani@coastal.edu 

Barbara Gasquet Carrera
Lecturer, Spanish
Brittain Hall 216  |  bgasquet@coastal.edu

Sahar Ghattas
Teaching Associate, French
Kimbel Library 221  |  sghattas@coastal.edu 

Melanie Giraud
Lecturer, French
Brittian Hall 202 | mgiraud@coastal.edu

Alex Hogue
Assistant Professor, German
Brittain Hall 221  |  ahogue@coastal.edu

Passigli Jenien
Teaching Associate, Spanish
TBA | jpassigli@coastal.edu 

Yun Sil Jeon
Associate Professor, Spanish
Brittain Hall 217  |  843-349-6604  |  yjeon@coastal.edu

Menneguin Meghan
Teaching Associate, Spanish
TBA | mmennegui@coastal.edu 

Jose Luis Mireles
Senior Instructor, Spanish
Brittain Hall 206  |  843-349-2442 |  jmireles@coastal.edu

Joshua Owens
Teaching Associate, Chinese
TBA | jrowens1@coastal.edu 

Jorge Perez
Associate Professor, Spanish
Brittain Hall 213  |  843-349-2447  |  japerez@coastal.edu

Cara Pounds
Lecturer, Italian
Brittain Hall 222  |  cpounds@coastal.edu 

Gary Schmidt
Professor, German; Director of DEIC Engagement
Edwards 209 | 843-349-2741 | gschmidt@coastal.edu 

Xinyi Tan
Assistant Professor, Chinese and French
Brittian Hall 209 | xtan@coastal.edu 

Shu-Chien Yang
Teaching Associate, Chinese
Brittian Hall 222 | syang1@coastal.edu 

Maria Zeballos
Teaching Associate, Spanish
Academic Office Classroom Building-2 354  |  zeballos@coastal.edu