Faculty - Coastal Carolina University
In This Section

Languages and Intercultural Studies Faculty

Anna Oldfield
Chair, Professor
Brittain Hall 212  |  843-349-6591  |  aoldfield@coastal.edu 

K. Karan Pillay
Administrative Specialist
Brittain Hall 211 | 843-349-6588 |  kkpillay@coastal.edu 


Nataliya Alekseyenko
Lecturer, French and Russian
Brittain Hall 220  |  843-349-4189  |  nalekseye@coastal.edu

Rimiya Ableeva
Assistant Professor, French
Brittain Hall 214  |  843-349-2460  |  rableeva@coastal.edu

Elaine Berard
Teaching Associate, French
Brittain Hall 208  |  843-349-2506  |  eberard@coastal.edu

Simone Boissonneault 
Lecturer, German
Brittain Hall 220  |  843-349-2843  |  sboissonn@coastal.edu

Donna Brown
Lecturer, Spanish
Brittain Hall 216  |  843-349-2447  |  dbrown2@coastal.edu

Mauricio Castillo
Assistant Professor, Spanish 
Brittain Hall 219  | 843-349-6972 |  mcastillo@coastal.edu

Caryn Cortez
Lecturer, Spanish
Brittain Hall 202  | 843-349-2969 |  cfcortez@coastal.edu

JoAnne Flanders
Senior Instructor, Spanish
Brittain Hall 205  |  843-349-2928  |  jflander@coastal.edu

Arianna Fognani 
Assistant Professor, Italian
Brittian Hall 239 | 843-349-8534 | afognani@coastal.edu 

Barbara Gasquet Carrera
Lecturer, Spanish
Brittain Hall 216  | 843-349-6931 |  bgasquet@coastal.edu

Sahar Ghattas
Teaching Associate, French
Brittain Hall 211  |  sghattas@coastal.edu 

Melanie Giraud
Lecturer, French
Brittian Hall 202 | 843-349-2996 | mgiraud@coastal.edu

Edurne Beltrán de Heredia
Assistant Professor, Spanish
Affiliated Faculty in Women's and Gender Studies
Brittain Hall 215 | ebeltran@coastal.edu

Alex Hogue
Assistant Professor, German
Brittain Hall 221  |  843-349-6904 |  ahogue@coastal.edu

Passigli Jenien
Teaching Associate, Spanish
Brittain Hall 211 | jpassigli@coastal.edu 

Yun Sil Jeon
Associate Professor, Spanish
Brittain Hall 217  |  843-349-6604  |  yjeon@coastal.edu

Maravillas Lencina
Teaching Associate, Spanish
Brittain Hall 211 |  mlencina@coastal.edu

Kevin Regan-Maglione
Lecturer, Italian
Brittain Hall 222  |  843-349-2124  |  kreganma@coastal.edu

Menneguin Meghan
Teaching Associate, Spanish
Brittain Hall 211 | mmennegui@coastal.edu 

Jose Luis Mireles
Senior Instructor, Spanish
Brittain Hall 206  |  843-349-2442 |  jmireles@coastal.edu

Samar Mrabet
Teaching Associate, Arabic, Visiting Fulbright Scholar
Edwards Hall 204 |  smrabet@coastal.edu

Maria Picouto
Teaching Associate
Languages and Intercultural Studies
Brittain Hall 211 |  mpicouto@coastal.edu

Jorge Perez
Associate Professor, Spanish
Brittain Hall 213  |  843-349-2447  |  japerez@coastal.edu

Cara Pounds
Lecturer, Italian
Brittain Hall 211  |  cpounds@coastal.edu 

Xinyi Tan
Assistant Professor, Chinese and French, Director - Intercultural Language Resource Center (ILRC)
Brittian Hall 209 | 843-349-4165 |  xtan@coastal.edu 

James “Brad” Warren
Teaching Associate
Languages and Intercultural Studies, and French
Brittain Hall 211 |  jbwarre2@coastal.edu

Maria Zeballos
Teaching Associate, Spanish
Brittain Hall 211 |  zeballos@coastal.edu

Shengsheng Zhou
Lecturer, Chinese
Brittain Hall 222  |  843-349-6687  | szhou@coastal.edu