Faculty - Coastal Carolina University
In This Section

Political Science Faculty and Staff

Adam ChamberlainPh.D.
Chair and Professor
Brittain Hall 340 | 843-349-6506 | achamber@coastal.edu


Richard Aidoo, Ph.D.
Professor
Brittain Hall 345 | 843-349-5035 | raidoo@coastal.edu

Suheir Daoud, Ph.D.
Professor
Brittain Hall 355 | 843-349-6513 | sdaoud@coastal.edu

Mariam Dekanozishvili, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Brittain Hall 344 | 843-349-2799 | mdekanozi@coastal.edu

Edgar Dyer, J.D.
Distinguished Professor Emeritus
dyer@coastal.edu

Kimberly Hurd Hale, Ph.D.
Associate Professor/Co-Director, The Cincinnatus Center
Brittain Hall 353 | 843-349-2653 | khale1@coastal.edu

Michael Julius, Ph.D.
Senior Lecturer
mjulius@coastal.edu

Richard Kilroy, Ph.D.
Professor
843-349-6927 | rkilroy@coastal.edu

Drew Kurlowski, Ph.D.
Associate Professor/Co-Director, The Cincinnatus Center
Brittain Hall 348 | 843-349-4110 | kurlowski@coastal.edu

Jacqueline Kurlowski, M.P.A.
Director, Dyer Institute for Leadership and Public Policy
Brittain Hall 113 | 843-349-6852 | jamkurlow@coastal.edu

Pamela Martin, Ph.D.
Professor
Brittain Hall 349 | 843-349-2966 | plmartin@coastal.edu

Mikel Norris, Ph.D.
Associate Chair and Associate Professor
Brittain Hall 356 | 843-349-4033 | mnorris1@coastal.edu

Paul Peterson, Ph.D.
Distinguished Professor Emeritus
peterson@coastal.edu

Kenneth Rogers, Ph.D.
Distinguished Professor Emeritus
krogers@coastal.edu

Atiya Stokes-Brown, Ph.D.
Professor
Brittain Hall 346 | 843-349-2218 | astokesb@coastal.edu

Secil Topaloglu
Administrative Specialist
Brittain Hall 342 | 843-349-6973 | stopalogl@coastal.edu 

Justin Vaughn
Associate Professor
Brittain Hall 354 | 843-349-5016 | jvaughn@coastal.edu

Frederick S. Wood, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Brittain Hall 357 | 843-349-6594 | fwood@coastal.edu

Min Ye, Ph.D.
Professor
Brittain Hall 347 | 843-349-2208 | mye@coastal.edu