In This Section

Politics Faculty


Frederick Wood
, Ph.D.
Chair | Associate Professor
Brittain Hall 340 | 843-349-6594 | fwood@coastal.edu

Karen Williams
Administrative Specialist
Brittain Hall 342 | 843-349-2621 | kwilliam@coastal.edu


Jonathan Acuff, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Brittain Hall 359 | 843-349-2339 | jacuff@coastal.edu

Richard Aidoo, Ph.D.
Assistant Dean, Edwards College of Humanities and Fine Arts | Associate Professor
Brittain Hall 345 | 843-349-5035 | raidoo@coastal.edu

Edwin Brown, M.A.T.
Teaching Assistant
Kimbel Library 221 | 843-488-5153 | ebrown@coastal.edu

Adam Chamberlain, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Brittain Hall 357 | 843-349-6506 | achamber@coastal.edu

Suheir Daoud, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Brittain Hall 355 | 843-349-6513 | sdaoud@coastal.edu

Robert Davis, Ph.D.
Teaching Associate
Kimbel Library 221 | 843-349-2621 | rvdavis@coastal.edu

Mariam Dekanozishvili, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Brittain Hall 344 | 843-349-2799 | mdekanozi@coastal.edu

Edgar Dyer, J.D.
Distinguished Professor Emeritus
Atheneum Hall 101 | 843-349-2628 | dyer@coastal.edu

Christopher Ferrero, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Brittain Hall 365 | 843-349-2607 | cferrero@coastal.edu 

Nora Fisher Onar, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Brittain Hall 351 | 843-349-2779 | nfishero@coastal.edu

Joseph Fitsanakis, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Brittain Hall 360 | 843-349-6618 | jfitsanak@coastal.edu

Mike Frederick, M.A.
Teaching Associate
Kimbel Library 221 | 843-349-2621 | mfrederic@coastal.edu

Kimberly Hurd Hale, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Brittain Hall 353 | 843-349-2653 | khale1@coastal.edu

James Henderson, Ph.D.
Distinguished Professor Emeritus
henderj@coastal.edu

Glenda Hucks, M.S.
Teaching Associate
Kimbel Library 221| 843-995-2194| mhucks@coastal.edu

Michael Julius, Ph.D.
Lecturer
Brittain Hall 354 | 843-349-2689 | mjulius@coastal.edu

Rick Kilroy, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Brittain Hall 346 | 843-349-6927 | rkilroy@coastal.edu

Drew Kurlowski, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Brittain Hall 348 | 843-349-4110 | kurlowski@coastal.edu

Jacqueline Kurlowski, M.P.A.
Director, Dyer Institute for Leadership and Public Policy
Brittain Hall 113 | 843-349-6852 | jamkurlow@coastal.edu

Pamela Martin, Ph.D.
Professor
Brittain Hall 350 | 843-349-2966 | plmartin@coastal.edu

Timothy Meacham, J.D.
University Counsel
Atheneum Hall 101D | 843-349-2876 | tmeacham@coastal.edu

Blair Niece, Ph.D.
Visiting Assistant Professor
Brittain Hall 354 | 843-349-3421 | bniece@coastal.edu

Mikel Norris, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Brittain Hall 356 | 843-349-4033 | mnorris1@coastal.edu

Virginia Norris, M.P.A.
Teaching Associate
Kimbel Library 221 | 843-349-2621 | vnorris@coastal.edu

Paul Peterson, Ph.D.
Distinguished Professor Emeritus
peterson@coastal.edu

Jack Riley, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Brittain Hall 358 | 843-349-2625 | riley@coastal.edu

Kenneth Rogers, Ph.D.
Distinguished Professor Emeritus
krogers@coastal.edu

Paul Sebo, M.A.
Teaching Associate
Brittain Hall 113 | 843-349-2621 | psebo@coastal.edu

Kaitlin Sidorsky, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Brittain Hall 349 | 843-349-4027 | ksidorsky@coastal.edu

Jonathan Smith, Ph.D.
Professor
Brittain Hall 352 | 843-349-6573 | jonsmith@coastal.edu

John H. Smithson, M.P.A.
Teaching Associate
Kimbel Library 221 | 
843-349-2621 | jsmiths2@coastal.edu

Holley Tankersley, Ph.D.
Associate Dean, Edwards College of Humanities and Fine Arts | Professor
Edwards 201B | 843-349-2949 | htankers@coastal.edu

Min Ye, Ph.D.
Professor
Brittain Hall 347 | 843-349-2208 | mye@coastal.edu