Faculty and Staff - Coastal Carolina University
In This Section

Psychology Faculty and Staff


Andrew Terranova, Ph.D.  
Associate Professor, Department Chair 
Smith Science 210B  
terranova@coastal.edu | 843-349-4034 | View profile »

Miranda Brenneman, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Associate Chair 
Smith Science 210C  
brenneman@coastal.edu | 843-349-4035 | View profile »


Faculty

Kimberly Baker  
Senior Lecturer 
Smith Science 210E
kbaker@coastal.edu | 843-349-2726 | View profile »

Melissa Baker, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor 
Smith Science 217D 
mbaker4@coastal.edu | 843-349-2539 | View profile »

William E. Hills, Ph.D.  
Professor  
Smith Science 217G  
hillsw@coastal.edu | 843-349-2276 | View profile »

Megan McIlreavy, Ph.D. 
Associate Dean/Associate Professor/Chair, HTC Honors College   
Kearns 104D 
mmcilrea@coastal.edu | 843-349-2728 | View profile »

Matthew Murphy, Ph.D.  
Associate Professor  
Smith Science 217J  
mmurphy3@coastal.edu | 843-349-2870 | View profile »

Terry F. Pettijohn II, Ph.D.  
Professor  
Smith Science 217I  
pettijohn@coastal.edu | 843-349-6447 | View profile » 
Personal webpage 

Kerry A. Schwanz, Ph.D.  
Professor 
Smith Science 217F  
kaschwan@coastal.edu | 843-349-4167 | View profile »

Theresa Stanton  
Senior Lecturer  
Smith Science 210D  
tstanton@coastal.edu | 843-234-3458 | View profile »

Skye Woestehoff, Ph.D. 
Assistant Professor  
Smith Science 217D  
swoesteho@coastal.edu | 843-349-4021 | View profile »

Ryan Yoder, Ph.D.  
Professor  
Smith Science 217A  
ryoder@coastal.edu | 843-349-2925 | View profile »  
Personal webpage

Teaching Associates

Natalia De Maio  
Teaching Associate  
Smith Science 217K  
ndemaio@coastal.edu | 843-349-2275 | View profile »

Roberta Dihoff, Ph.D. 
Teaching Associate  
Smith Science 210A  
rdihoff@coastal.edu | 843-349-2275 | View profile »

Krista Garrett  
Teaching Associate  
843-349-2275 | kgarrett@coastal.edu

Christine Hodges  
Teaching Associate  
Smith Science 210A  
chodges@coastal.edu | 843-349-2275 | View profile »

Yashica Holmes-Smith, Ph.D.  
Teaching Associate  
Smith Science 210A  
yholmes@coastal.edu | 843-349-2275 | View profile »

Amy J. LeFevre, Ph.D.  
Visiting Assistant Professor  
alefevre1@coastal.edu 

Cynthia Nycum  
Teaching Associate 
Smith Science 210A
nycum@coastal.edu
 | 843-349-2275 | View profile »

Timothy Quigley, Ph.D. 
Teaching Associate  
tquigley@coastal.edu 

Sherri Restauri, Ph.D. 
Teaching Associate   
srestauri@coastal.edu | 843-349-2275 | View profile »

Megan St. Peters  
Teaching Associate  
mstpete@coastal.edu 

Elizabeth Tesoriero 
Teaching Associate  
Smith Science 210A  
etesorier@coastal.edu | 843-349-2275 | View profile »

Carylynn Varn  
Teaching Associate  
Smith Science 210A  
cfvarn@coastal.edu | 843-349-2275 | View profile »

Emeritus Professors

Wade "Sandy" Baird, Ph.D.
Distinguished Professor Emeritus  
1976-2006

Elizabeth Barr, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus  
1974-2004

Thomas Boyd, Ph.D.  
Professor Emeritus  
1971-1992

William "Bill" King, Ph.D.  
Professor Emeritus  
1992-2022 

Linda Palm, Ph.D.  
Distinguished Professor Emeritus  
1992-2017  

Joan Piroch, Ph.D.
Distinguished Professor Emeritus  
1982-2017  

Paul Stanton, Ph.D.  
Distinguished Professor Emeritus  
1974-1994