Committees - Coastal Carolina University
In This Section

Staff Senate Committees

Standing Committees

An asterisk (*) denotes Committee Chair.

Communications Committee

Penny Bell Abby Sink
April Betsch* Samantha Sullivan
Chris Carter Judith Zang
Geoffrey Insch Sharlene Zwing 
Wendy Singleton  






Membership Committee

Matthew Barnes Brian Hutchinson
Brittany Donatelli-Parks Michelle Lewis
Vivian Ford Alexis McGarvey*
Grace Gavin  





Policy & Welfare Committee

Katherine Byron Walter Showers
Daniel Hucks David Speiser*
Lanie Karstrom Jennifer Stewart
Kelly Moore Brad Queen






Ad Hoc Committees

An asterisk (*) denotes Committee Chair.

Staff Recognition Event Ad Hoc Committee

Sandy Baldridge-Adrian
Jean Bennett*
Vivian Ford
Brian Hutchinson
Ebony McCray
Walter Showers
Sam Sullivan



University Committee Representation

Staff Senate represents the staff body as a whole on multiple University-wide committees, councils, and task forces.  Senators chosen to serve on the committees are done so based on their role within the senate body and their job duties within their position at the University.  The Staff Senate welcomes additional opportunities to serve on committees in order to represent the staff body. Please contact the Staff Senate President at in order to receive Staff Senate representation on your group. 

Current committees, councils, and task forces with Staff Senate representation:

Executive Council - Staff Senate President (; Currently Sandy Baldridge-Adrian
Access, Inclusion, and Diversity Council - Sandy Baldridge-Adrian (
Faculty/Staff Benevolence Fund Committee - Jean Bennett (
Non-Tenure Track Teaching Committee - Kelly Moore (
Professional Development/Training Task Force - David Speiser (
QEP Implementation Committee - TBA

Previous committees, councils, and task forces with Staff Senate representation:

Presidential Search Advisory Committee - David Yancey, Staff Senate President (2018 - 2020)
HREO VP Search Committee - Sandy Baldridge-Adrian, Staff Senate President (2020 - Current)
Staff Ombuds Search Commitee - Staff Senate Executive Committee & Committee Chairs (Fall 2021)