In This Section

Marine Science Faculty and Staff

Faculty

Jane L. Guentzel, Ph.D.
Department Chair and Professor, Marine Chemistry
SCI 2 102J | 843-349-2374 | jguentze@coastal.edu

Dan Abel, Ph.D. 
Professor, Marine Biology
SCI 2 102D | 843-349-2257 | dabel@coastal.edu

George Boneillo, Ph.D.
Lecturer
SCI 2 110 R | 843-349-5068 | gboniello@coastal.edu

Erin Burge, Ph.D.
Professor, Marine Biology
SCI 2 102E | 843-349-6491 | eburge@coastal.edu

Bradley Craig, M.S.
Lecturer
SCI 2 102A | 843-349-2257 | bkcraig@coastal.edu

Diane Fribance, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Physical Oceanography
SCI 2 227 | 843-349-5072 | dfribance@coastal.edu

Paul T. Gayes, Ph.D.
Director, Burroughs & Chapin Center for Marine and Wetland Studies
BCMW 105 | 843-349-4015 | ptgayes@coastal.edu

Madeleine Gillis, M.S.
Lecturer
SCI 2 210O | 843-349-2318 | msgillis@coastal.edu

Craig Gilman, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Physical Oceanography
SCI 2 210P | 843-349-2228 | gilman@coastal.edu

Angelos Hannides, Ph. D.
Assistant Professor, Marine Chemistry
SCI 2 102F | 843-349-2538 | ahannides@coastal.edu

Juli Harding, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Marine Biology
SCI 2 226 | 843-349-2983 | jharding@coastal.edu

Patrick Limber, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Marine Geology
SCI 2 210S | 843-349-6487 | plimber@coastal.edu

Susan M. Libes, Ph.D.
Professor, Marine Chemistry
BCMW 107 | 843-349-4028 | susan@coastal.edu

Eric Rosch, Ph.D.
Lecturer
SCI 2 102A | 843-349-2261 | erosch@coastal.edu

Zhixiong Shen, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
SCI 2 102B | 843-349-6593 | zshen@coastal.edu

Lauren Stefaniak, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Marine Biology
SCI 2 102H | 843-349-2222 | lstefania@coastal.edu

Margaret A. Stoughton, M.S.
Senior Lecturer
SCI 2 210O | 843-349-2236 | mstoughto@coastal.edu

Keith Walters, Ph.D.
Professor, Marine Biology
SCI 2 102C | 843-349-2477 | kwalt@coastal.edu

Eric Wright, Ph.D.
Professor, Marine Geology
SCI 2 210Q | 843-349-2945 | ewright@coastal.edu

Robert Young, Ph.D. 
Professor, Marine Biology
SCI 2 102G | 843-349-2277 | ryoung@coastal.edu

Teaching Adjuncts

Bret Jarrett, Ph.D.
SCI 2 221 | bjarrett@coastal.edu

Cecilia Krahforst, Ph.D.
SCI 2 221 | ckrahfors@coastal.edu

Kara Rosch, M.S.
SCI 2 205 | krosch@coastal.edu

Daniela Silva, M.S.
SCI 2 221 | dcsilva@coastal.edu

Staff

Tammy Parker
Administrative Specialist
SCI 2 102 I | 843-349-2707 | tparker@coastal.edu

Walter Showers Jr. 
Laboratory Specialist II
SCI 2 213 | 843-349-5050 | wshowers@coastal.edu