Faculty and Staff - Coastal Carolina University
In This Section

School of the Coastal Environment


Marine Science Faculty and Staff

FACULTY
Dan Abel, Ph.D.
Professor
Science Annex 2 102D | 843-349-2257
dabel@coastal.edu
 
William G. Ambrose Jr., Ph.D.
Professor/Vice Dean, School of the Coastal Environment
Coastal Science Center 129A | 843-349-2299
wambrose@coastal.edu
 
Shaowu Bao, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Coastal Science Center 151D | 843-349-6633
sbao@coastal.edu
 
George Boneillo, Ph.D.
Senior Lecturer
Science Annex 2 110R | 843-349-5068
gboniello@coastal.edu
 
Erin Burge, Ph.D.
Professor
Science Annex 2 102E | 843-349-6491
eburge@coastal.edu
 
Diane Fribance, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Science Annex 2 227 | 843-349-5072
dfribance@coastal.edu
 
Paul T. Gayes, Ph.D.
Professor/Executive Director, Burroughs & Chapin Center for Marine and Wetland Studies
Coastal Science Center | 843-349-4015
ptgayes@coastal.edu
 
Madeleine Gillis, M.S.
Lecturer
Science Annex 2 210O | 843-349-2318
msgillis@coastal.edu
 
Craig Gilman, Ph.D.
Associate Professor/Chair, Department of Marine Science
Science Annex 2 102G | 843-349-2228
gilman@coastal.edu
 
Jane L. Guentzel, Ph.D.
Professor 
Science Annex 2 102 J | 843-349-2374
jguentze@coastal.edu 
 
Erin E. Hackett, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Coastal Science 178D | 843-349-4087
ehackett@coastal.edu
 
Till J. Hanebuth, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Coastal Science Center 151E | 843-349-2753
thanebuth@coastal.edu
 
Angelos Hannides, Ph. D.
Assistant Professor
Science Annex 2 102F | 843-349-2538
ahannides@coastal.edu
 
Juli Harding, Ph.D.
Associate Professor/Associate Chair, Department of Marine Science
Science Annex 2 226 | 843-349-2983
jharding@coastal.edu
 
Susan M. Libes, Ph.D.
Professor/Director, Waccamaw Watershed Academy
Coastal Science Center 117 | 843-349-4028
susan@coastal.edu
 
Patrick Limber, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Science Annex 2 210S | 843-349-6487
plimber@coastal.edu
 
Var Limpasuvan, Ph.D.
Professor
var@coastal.edu
 
Eric Rosch, Ph.D.
Lecturer
Science Annex 2 102A | 843-349-2261
erosch@coastal.edu
 
Zhixiong Shen, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Science Annex 2 102B | 843-349-6593
zshen@coastal.edu
 
Lauren Stefaniak, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Science Annex 2 102H | 843-349-2222
lstefania@coastal.edu
 
Margaret A. Stoughton, M.S.
Senior Lecturer
Science Annex 2 210P | 843-349-2236
mstoughto@coastal.edu
 
Richard F. Viso, Ph.D.
Associate Professor/Graduate Director
Coastal Science Center 151J | 843-349-4022
rviso@coastal.edu
 
Keith Walters, Ph.D.
Professor
Science Annex 2 102C | 843-349-2477
kwalt@coastal.edu
 
Eric Wright, Ph.D.
Professor
Science Annex 2 210Q | 843-349-2945
ewright@coastal.edu
 
Robert Young, Ph.D.
Professor/Interim Dean, College of Graduate Studies and Research
Baxley Hall 223 | 843-349-2277
ryoung@coastal.edu
OTHER FACULTY
Bret Jarrett, Ph.D.
Visiting Assistant Professor
Science Annex 2 221 OR AOC2 353 | 843-349-2916
bjarrett@coastal.edu
 
Cecilia S. Krahforst
Visiting Assistant Professor
Science Annex 2 207F | 843-349-2092
ckrahfors@coastal.edu
 
Leonard J. Pietrafesa, Ph.D.
Research Professor
Coastal Science Center 122 | 843-349-4017
lpietraf@coastal.edu
 
Thomas Mullikin Sr., J.D.
Research Professor
Coastal Science Center 151F | 843-349-2202
tmullikin@coastal.edu
 
Robert Sheehan, Ph.D.
Professor
Coastal Science Center 151G | 843-349-2101
sheehan@coastal.edu
STAFF/OPERATIONS
Cobi M. Christiansen
Graduate Student Services Coordinator
Coastal Science Center 151K | 843-349-4058
cmchrist@coastal.edu
 
Yeevonne Connolly
Administrative Specialist
Science Annex 2 102I | 843-349-2707
yconnolly@coastal.edu
 
Samuel Gary
Boat Operations Manager
Coastal Science Center 160J | 843-274-4204
sjgary@coastal.edu
 
Richard Goldberg
Boat Captain
Coastal Science Center 151A | 843-349-2261
goldberg@coastal.edu
 
Victoria Green
Volunteer Water Quality Monitoring Coordinator
Coastal Science Center
vgreen@coastal.edu
 
Heather Groundwater
Analytical Coordinator
Coastal Science Center | 843-349-2315
hgroundwa@coastal.edu
 
Kelly Hall
Assistant Volunteer Monitoring Coordinator
Coastal Science Center 114 | 843-349-4002
khall1@coastal.edu
 
Julia Herten
Laboratory Technician
Coastal Science Center 151I | 843-349-4019
jkherten@coastal.edu
 
William "Ed" Jayroe
Boat Captain
Coastal Science Center 114 | 843-349-2202
wjayroe@coastal.edu
 
Robert T. Moorer
Laboratory Specialist
Coastal Science Center 123 | 843-349-5092
rtmoorer@coastal.edu
 
James A. Phillips
Marine Operations Manager/Research Vessel Captain
Coastal Science Center 160B | 843-349-4014
jamie@coastal.edu
 
Evan J. Robertson
Data Operations Specialist
Coastal Science Center 160A | 843-349-4012
erobertso@coastal.edu
 
Walter Showers Jr.
Laboratory Specialist II
Science Annex 2 213 | 843-349-5050
wshowers@coastal.edu
 
Amanda Sturgeon
EQL Lab Manager
Coastal Science Center 112 | 843-349-6557
ahall@coastal.edu
 
Danielle Viso
EQL Lab Director
Coastal Science Center | 843-349-6980
dviso@coastal.edu