In This Section

The Celebration of Inspiring Women is part of the annual Women's Leadership Conference and recognizes and celebrates extraordinary women who have demonstrated visionary leadership in various disciplines and whose lives and accomplishments have had a substantive and positive impact in South Carolina and beyond. Since the program's inception in 2011, 44 women have been recognized including 2019 honorees Carrie BrownSuncera Johnson and Britnie Turner.  

The women who inspire us

To learn more about WIPL Inspiring Women, select from the names below.

Vivian Ayers-Allen (2011)
Jennifer Ainsworth (2016)
Paula Harper Bethea (2014)
Mary Ann Bishop (2014)
Kristin Bohan (2017)
Carrie Brown (2019)
Maria Buse (2011)
Amber J. Campbell (2018)
Sharon Clayton (2012)
Mignon L. Clyburn (2011)
Delores Porcher Dacosta (2016)
Rebecca Wesson Darwin (2013)
Nathalie Dupree (2014)
Marilyn J. Fore (2018)
Jeanne L. Fourrier (2012)
Gloria Gaynor (2015)
Leeza Gibbons (2015)
Darlene Marie Goff (2011)
Nikki Randhawa Haley (2011)
Patricia Harris (2012)
Kaye Hearn (2011)
Renee Hembree (2018)
Mary A. Jackson (2015)
Mamie "Peanut" Johnson (2014)
Suncera Johnson (2019)
Lou Kennedy (2017)
Barbara F. Livingston (2015)
Anne L. Matthews (2015)
Bonnie McElveen-Hunter (2011)
Darley Newman (2012)
Wendi Nix (2014)
Muriel O'Tuel (2013)
Elizabeth Johnston Patterson (2013)
Sarah Reese (2013)
Anne Worhsam Richardson (2012)
Velma "Von" Richardson (2012)
Joan Robinson-Berry (2018)
Frances Scott (2011)
Minor Mickel Shaw (2016)
Inez Moore Tenenbaum (2012)
Jean Hoefer Toal (2013)
Britnie Turner (2019)
Vanessa E. Wyche (2017)
Barbara Hickman Whye (2016)