In This Section

Music Faculty

Alphabetical Directory of Faculty with Contact Information

Chair & Administrative Specialists 

Philip Powell - Department Chair
Paula Gwaltney
 - Music Department Administrator

Barbara Sheffield - Coastal Band Administrator


Daniel Francis
Rebecca Rollins
D. Scott Ferguson

Composition & Theory 

Andrew Fowler
Donald Sloan

Commercial/Jazz & Music Technology

Steve Bailey
David Bankston
Christopher Connolly
Timothy Fischer
Daniel O’Reilly
Matthew White

Ensembles & Conducting

Charles Evans - Orchestra
Richard Johnson - Conducting
Tim Koch - Concert Choir
Matthew White - Jazz Ensemble
Jesse Willis - Percussion Ensemble, World Percussion Ensemble


Sarah Abushakra
Daniel Francis
Philip Powell


Eric Crawford
Amy Hardison Tully


Timothy Fischer - Guitar
Daniel Hull
 - Guitar

Jennifer Klich - Violin, Viola
Stevie Martinez - Bass

Music Education

Tonya Propst
Jill Trinka


David Bankston
Ann Benson
Patti Edwards
Jeffrey Jones
Timothy Koch

Winds & Percussion

Christopher Connolly - Trombone, Euphonium, Tuba
Daniel O’Reilly - Saxophone
Tonya Propst - Horn
Amy Hardison Tully - Flute
Matthew White - Trumpet 
Jesse Willis - Percussion