Faculty - Coastal Carolina University
In This Section

Music Faculty

Alphabetical Directory of Faculty with Contact Information

Chair and Administrative Specialists 

Jeffrey Jones - Department Chair/Professor
Edwards Humanites and Fine Arts 151 | 843-349-2561 | jones@coastal.edu 

Paula Gwaltney - Music Department Administrator
Edwards Humanities and Fine Arts 144 | 843-349-2637 | pgwaltney@coastal.edu

Barbara Sheffield - Coastal Band Administrator
Sands Hall 124 | 843-349-6480 | bsheffiel@coastal.edu

Accompanists 

D. Scott Ferguson - Staff Pianist
Edwards Humanities and Fine Arts 155 | 843-349-2637 | dferguson@coastal.edu

Guilherme Godoi - TBA

Joshua Colbert - TBA

Composition and Theory 

Andrew Fowler - Lecturer
Sands Hall 127B  | 843-349-2480 | afowler@coastal.edu

Donald Sloan - Professor
Edwards Humanities and Fine Arts 227A | 843-349-2192 | dsloan@coastal.edu

Commercial/Jazz and Music Technology

Steve Bailey - Artist in Residence
Edwards Humanities and Fine Arts

Christopher Connolly - Lecturer
Sands Hall 123  | 843-349-6479 | cconnolly@coastal.edu

Timothy Fischer - Assistant Professor
Wheelwright Auditorium 207  | 843-349-2956 | tfischer@coastal.edu

Daniel O'Reilly - Lecturer
Sands Hall 127 | 843-349-2617 | doreilly@coastal.edu

Matthew White - Professor
Wheelwright Auditorium 209  | 843-349-4083 | mwhite@coastal.edu

Ensembles and Conducting

Garrett Griffin - University Bands Director/Conducting/Assistant Professor
Sands 125A | 843-349-5081 | ggriffin@coastal.edu

Richard Johnson - Conducting Pedagogy/General Music
Edwards Humanities and Fine Arts 280 | 843-349-6449 | rjohnson@coastal.edu 

Tim Koch - Director of Choirs
Edwards Humanities and Fine Arts 150  | 843-349-2587 | pkoch@coastal.edu

Matthew White - Director of Ensembles/CCU Jazz Band/Professor
Wheelwright Auditorium 209  | 843-349-4083 | mwhite@coastal.edu

Jesse Willis - Percussion Ensemble/World Percussion Ensemble/Associate Professor
Edwards Humanities and Fine Arts 148 | 843-349-2776 | jwillis@coastal.edu 

Keyboard

Sarah Abushakra - Lecturer
Edwards Humanities and Fine Arts 156 | 843-349-2512 | slabusha@coastal.edu 

Philip Powell  - Professor
Edwards Humanities and Fine Arts 157A | 843-349-2515 | ppowell@coastal.edu

Musicology

Eric Crawford - Associate Professor/ Director, Charles Joyner Institute
Edwards Humanities and Fine Arts 275 | 843-349-2961 | ecrawford@coastal.edu

Strings

Abigail Albaugh - Violin/String Ensemble/Teaching Associate

Chad Hammer - Cello/Teaching Associate

Timothy Fischer - Guitar/Assistant Professor
Wheelwright Auditiorium 207 | 843-349-2956 | tfischer@coastal.edu

Mathew Landon - Guitar/Teaching Associate

Stevie Martinez - Bass/Teaching Associate
Edwards Humanities and Fine Arts 156 | sjmartin@coastal.edu 

Music Education

David W. Carter, Jr.  - Music Education/Asisstant Professor
Edwards Humanities and Fine Arts 144 | dcarter7@coastal.edu 

Erica Kupinski  - Music Education Coordinator/Assistant Professor
Edwards Humanities and Fine Arts 264 | ekupinski@coastal.edu 

 

Voice

Jeffrey Jones - Department Chair/Professor
Edwards Humanities and Fine Arts 151 | 843-349-2561 | jones@coastal.edu 

Shannon Kessler Dooley - Teaching Associate
Edwards Humanities and Fine Arts 149 | sdooley@coastal.edu

Timothy Koch - Director of Choirs/Lecturer
Edwards Humanities and Fine Arts 150 | 843-349-2587 | pkoch@coastal.edu

Feryal Qudourah - Assistant Professor
Edwards Humanities and Fine Arts 154 | 843-349-6497 | fqudourah@coastal.edu 

Brass, Winds, and Percussion

Christopher Connolly - Trombone/Euphonium/Tuba/Lecturer
Sands Hall 123  | 843-349-6479 | cconnolly@coastal.edu

Dakota Corbliss - Horn/Teaching Associate
dcorbliss@coastal.edu 

Daniel O’Reilly - Saxophone/Lecturer
Sands Hall 127 | 843-349-2617 | doreilly@coastal.edu

Eric Schultz - Woodwinds Specialist/Assistant Professor
Sands 122 | eschultz@coastal.edu 

Greg Tsalikis - Percussion/Teaching Associate
Sands 121 | gtsalikis@coastal.edu 

Matthew White - Tumpet/ Professor
Wheelwright Auditorium 209  | 843-349-4083 | mwhite@coastal.edu

Jesse Willis - Director of Percussion Studies/Associate Professor
Edwards Humanities and Fine Arts 148 | 843-349-2776 | jwillis@coastal.edu