Faculty - Coastal Carolina University
In This Section

Music Faculty

Alphabetical Directory of Faculty with Contact Information

Chair and Administrative Specialists 

Jeffrey Jones - Department Chair/Professor
Edwards Humanites and Fine Arts 151 | 843-349-2561 | jjones@coastal.edu

Paula Gwaltney - Music Department Administrator
Edwards Humanities and Fine Arts 144 | 843-349-2637 | pgwaltney@coastal.edu

Barbara Sheffield - Coastal Band Administrator
Sands Hall 120 | 843-349-6480 | bsheffiel@coastal.edu

Accompanists 

Phillip Blaine - Staff Pianist
Office TBA | pblaine@coastal.edu 

D. Scott Ferguson - Staff Pianist
Edwards Humanities and Fine Arts 156 | 843-349-2637 | dferguson@coastal.edu

Composition and Theory 

Andrew Fowler - Lecturer
Sands Hall 127B  | 843-349-2480 | afowler@coastal.edu

Donald Sloan - Professor
Edwards Humanities and Fine Arts 227A | 843-349-2192 | dsloan@coastal.edu

Commercial/Jazz and Music Technology

Steve Bailey - Artist in Residence
Edwards Humanities and Fine Arts

Christopher Connolly - Lecturer
Sands Hall 127  | 843-349-6479 | cconnolly@coastal.edu

Timothy Fischer - Assistant Professor
Wheelwright Auditorium 207  | 843-349-2956 | tfischer@coastal.edu

Daniel O'Reilly - Lecturer
Sands Hall 127 | 843-349-2617 | doreilly@coastal.edu

Matthew White - Associate Professor
Wheelwright Auditorium 210  | 843-349-4083 | mwhite@coastal.edu

Ensembles and Conducting

Charles Evans - Orchestra/Teaching Associate
Edwards Humanities and Fine Arts | cevans1@coastal.edu 

Garrett Griffin - University Bands Director/Conducting/Assistant Professor
Sands 125A | 843-349-5081 | ggriffin@coastal.edu

Tim Koch - Director of Choirs
Edwards Humanities and Fine Arts 149  | 843-349-2587 | pkoch@coastal.edu

Matthew White - Director of Ensembles/CCU Jazz Band/Professor
Wheelwright Auditorium 210  | 843-349-4083 | mwhite@coastal.edu

Jesse Willis - Percussion Ensemble/World Percussion Ensemble/Associate Professor
Edwards Humanities and Fine Arts 148 | 843-349-2776 | jwillis@coastal.edu 

Keyboard

Sarah Abushakra - Lecturer
Edwards Humanities and Fine Arts 156 | 843-349-2512 | slabusha@coastal.edu 

Daniel Francis - Teaching Associate
Williams Brice 117 | 843-349-2637 | dfrancis@coastal.edu

Philip Powell  - Professor
Edwards Humanities and Fine Arts 157A | 843-349-2515 | ppowell@coastal.edu

Musicology

Eric Crawford - Associate Professor/ Director, Charles Joyner Institute
Edwards Humanities and Fine Arts 275 | 843-349-2961 | ecrawford@coastal.edu

Strings

Timothy Fischer - Guitar/Assistant Professor
Wheelwright Auditiorium 207 | 843-349-2956 | tfischer@coastal.edu

Stevie Martinez - Bass/Teaching Associate
Edwards Humanities and Fine Arts 156 | sjmartin@coastal.edu 

Music Education

Erika Kupinski  - Music Education Coordinator/Assistant Professor
Edwards Humanities and Fine Arts 264 | ekupinski@coastal.edu 

 

Voice

Jeffrey Jones - Department Chair/Associate Professor
Edwards Humanities and Fine Arts 151 | 843-349-2561 | jjones@coastal.edu

Shannon Kessler Dooley - Teaching Associate
Edwards Humanities and Fine Arts 157 | sdooley@coastal.edu

Timothy Koch - Director of Choirs/Lecturer
Edwards Humanities and Fine Arts 149 | 843-349-2587 | pkoch@coastal.edu

Feryal Qudourah - Assistant Professor
fqudourah@coastal.edu 

Brass, Winds, and Percussion

Christopher Connolly - Trombone/Euphonium/Tuba/Lecturer
Sands Hall 127  | 843-349-6479 | cconnolly@coastal.edu

Dakota Corbliss - Horn
Sands 121 | dcorbliss@coastal.edu 

Daniel O’Reilly - Saxophone/Lecturer
Sands Hall 127 | 843-349-2617 | doreilly@coastal.edu

Eric Schultz - Woodwinds Specialist/Assistant Professor
eschultz@coastal.edu 

Matthew White - Tumpet/ Professor
Wheelwright Auditorium 210  | 843-349-4083 | mwhite@coastal.edu

Jesse Willis - Director of Percussion Studies/Associate Professor
Edwards Humanities and Fine Arts 148 | 843-349-2776 | jwillis@coastal.edu