Faculty - Coastal Carolina University
In This Section

Music Faculty

Alphabetical Directory of Faculty with Contact Information

Chair and Administrative Specialists 

Jeffrey Jones - Department Chair/Associate Professor
Edwards Humanites and Fine Arts 151 | 843-349-2561 | jjones@coastal.edu

Paula Gwaltney - Music Department Administrator
Edwards Humanities and Fine Arts 144 | 843-349-2637 | pgwaltney@coastal.edu 

Barbara Sheffield - Coastal Band Administrator
Sands Hall 120 | 843-349-6480 | bsheffiel@coastal.edu 

Accompanists 

Daniel Francis - Staff Piano Accompianist
Williams Brice 117 | 843-349-2637 | dfrancis@coastal.edu 

Scott Ferguson - Staff Piano Accompianist
Edwards Humanities and Fine Arts 144 | 843-349-2637 | dferguson@coastal.edu 

Composition and Theory 

Andrew Fowler - Lecturer
Edwards Humanities and Fine Arts 156  | 843-349-2480 | afowler@coastal.edu 

Donald Sloan - Professor
Edwards Humanities and Fine Arts 227A | 843-349-2192 | dsloan@coastal.edu 

Commercial/Jazz and Music Technology

Steve Bailey - Artist in Residence
Edwards Humanities and Fine Arts 

Christopher Connolly - Lecturer
Sands Hall 127  | 843-349-6479 | cconnolly@coastal.edu  

Timothy Fischer - Assistant Professor
Wheelwright Auditorium 207  | 843-349-2956 | tfischer@coastal.edu 

Daniel O'Reilly - Lecturer
Sands Hall 127 | 843-349-2617 | doreilly@coastal.edu 

Matthew White - Associate Professor
Wheelwright Auditorium 210  | 843-349-4083 | mwhite@coastal.edu 

Ensembles and Conducting

Charles Evans - Orchestra/Teaching Associate
Edwards Humanities and Fine Arts

Garrett Griffin - University Bands Director/Assistant Professor
Sands 125A | 843-349-5081 | ggriffin@coastal.edu 

Richard Johnson - Conducting
Edwards Humanities and Fine Arts 280 | 843-349-6449 | rjohnson@coastal.edu 

Tim Koch - Concert Choir/Lecturer
Edwards Humanities and Fine Arts 149  | 843-349-2587 | pkoch@coastal.edu 

Matthew White - Jazz Ensemble/Associate Professor
Wheelwright Auditorium 210  | 843-349-4083 | mwhite@coastal.edu 

Jesse Willis - Percussion Ensemble/World Percussion Ensemble/Associate Professor
Edwards Humanities and Fine Arts 148 | 843-349-2776 | jwillis@coastal.edu 

Keyboard

Sarah Abushakra - Lecturer
Edwards Humanities and Fine Arts 156 | 843-349-2512 | slabusha@coastal.edu 

Daniel Francis - Teaching Associate
Williams Brice 117 | 843-349-2637 | dfrancis@coastal.edu 

Philip Powell  - Professor
Edwards Humanities and Fine Arts 157A | 843-349-2515 | ppowell@coastal.edu 

Musicology

Eric Crawford - Associate Professor
Edwards Humanities and Fine Arts 275 | 843-349-2961 | ecrawford@coastal.edu

Strings

Timothy Fischer - Guitar/Assistant Professor
Wheelwright Auditiorium 207 | 843-349-2956 | tfischer@coastal.edu 

Justin Hoke 

Stevie Martinez - Bass/Teaching Associate 
Edwards Humanities and Fine Arts 156  

Music Education

Erika Kupinski

Voice

Ann Benson - Artist in Residence
Edwards Humanities and Fine Arts 155 | 843-349-2732 | abenson@coastal.edu 

Joshua Glasner

Jeffrey Jones - Department Chair/Associate Professor
Edwards Humanities and Fine Arts 151 | 843-349-2561 | jjones@coastal.edu 

Shannon Kessler Dooley - Teaching Associate
Edwards Humanities and Fine Arts 157 | sdooley@coastal.edu   

Timothy Koch - Lecturer
Edwards Humanities and Fine Arts 149 | 843-349-2587 | pkoch@coastal.edu 

Winds and Percussion

Christopher Connolly - Trombone/Euphonium/Tuba/Lecturer
Sands Hall 127  | 843-349-6479 | cconnolly@coastal.edu  

Dakota Corbliss

Daniel O’Reilly - Saxophone/Lecturer
Sands Hall 127 | 843-349-2617 | doreilly@coastal.edu 

Natalie Szabo

Jesse Willis - Percussion/Associate Professor
Edwards Humanities and Fine Arts 148 | 843-349-2776 | jwillis@coastal.edu