In This Section

Music Faculty

Philip Powell
Chair | Professor
Edwards Humanities & Fine Art 157 | 843-349-2515 | ppowell@coastal.edu

Paula Gwaltney
Administrative Specialist
Edwards Humanities & Fine Art 157 | 843-349-2637 | pgwaltney@coastal.edu

Barbara Sheffield
Administrative Specialist, Bands
University Band Hall 100 | 843-349-6480 | bsheffiel@coastal.edu

Steve Bailey
Artist-in-Residence
Edwards Humanities & Fine Art 157 | 843-349-4137 | sbailey@coastal.edu

David Bankston
Professor
Edwards Humanities & Fine Art 155 | 843-349-2562 | bankston@coastal.edu

Ann Benson
Artist-in-Residence
Edwards Humanities & Fine Art 149 | 843-349-2732 | abenson@coastal.edu

Christopher Connolly
Lecturer
University Band Hall 112 | 843-349-6479 | cconnolly@coastal.edu

Eric Crawford
Assistant Professor
Wheelwright 203 | 843-349-2962 | ecrawford@coastal.edu

Patti Edwards
Associate Professor
Edwards Humanities & Fine Art 150 | 843-349-2570 | pyedward@coastal.edu

Charles Evans
Teaching Associate
Edwards Humanities & Fine Art 157 | 843-349-2637 | cevans1@coastal.edu

T. Andre Feagin
Assistant Professor
University Band Hall 100 | 843-349-5081 | tfeagin@coastal.edu

Timothy Fischer
Assistant Professor
Wheelwright 207 | 843-349-2956 | tfischer@coastal.edu

Andrew Fowler
Teaching Associate
Edwards Humanities & Fine Art 132 | 843-349-2637 | afowler@coastal.edu

Daniel Francis
Teaching Associate
Williams Brice 117 | 843-349-2637 | dfrancis@coastal.edu

Daniel Hull
Lecturer
Edwards Humanities & Fine Art 144 | 843-349-2667 | dhull@coastal.edu

Richard Johnson
Professor
University Band Hall 101 | 843-349-6449 | rjohnson@coastal.edu

Jeffrey Jones
Associate Professor
Edwards Humanities & Fine Art 151 | 843-349-2561 | jones@coastal.edu

Timothy Koch
Teaching Associate
Edwards Humanities & Fine Art 157 | 843-349-2637 | pkoch@coastal.edu

Ann Miles
Accompanist
Edwards Humanities & Fine Art 157 | 843-349-2637 | pmiles@coastal.edu

Jessica Miller
Teaching Associate
Edwards Humanities & Fine Art 157 | 843-349-2637 | jmiller3@coastal.edu

Daniel O’ Reilly
Lecturer
University Band Hall 113 | 843-349-2617 | doreilly@coastal.edu

Tonya Propst
Associate Professor
Edwards Humanities & Fine Art 133 | 843-349-6478 | tpropst@coastal.edu

Rebecca Rollins
Accompanist
Edwards Humanities & Fine Art 157 | 843-349-2637 | rrollins@coastal.edu

Donald Sloan
Professor
Edwards Humanities & Fine Art 227A | 843-349-2192 | dsloan@coastal.edu

Jill Trinka
Associate Professor
Edwards Humanities & Fine Art 130 | 843-349-6929 | jtrinka@coastal.edu

Amy Hardison Tully
Associate Dean of Edwards College of Humanities and Fine Arts | Associate Professor 
Edwards Humanities & Fine Art 201B | 843-349-2352 | atully@coastal.edu

Matthew White
Assistant Professor
Wheelwright 210 | 843-349-4083 | mwhite@coastal.edu

Jesse Willis
Assistant Professor
University Band Hall 106 | 843-349-2776 | jwillis@coastal.edu